The voting for the 2018 NHL All-Star Game has begun! For the third consecutive year, fans will have the opportunity to name one captain for each division of the league; Metropolitan and Atlantic, making up the Eastern Conference, and the Western Conference being made up of Pacific and Central. They can do this by visiting and selecting one of the provided players for each division. There is also a write-in option, known for making goon John Scott the captain of the Pacific Division and an all-star back in January 2016. This year, the game will take place in Tampa Bay, home of the Lightning, who are celebrating their 25th anniversary as a franchise. The player with the most votes in each division will be chosen as the captain of each division. The rest of the selections for who will be going to the All-Star Game will be chosen by the NHL. Here are the players nominated for each team, by conference and division:

Eastern Conference

Metropolitan Division

Carolina Hurricanes

Justin Faulk, Jeff Skinner

Columbus Blue Jackets

Sergei Bobrovsky, Nick Foligno, Seth Jones

New Jersey Devils

Taylor Hall, Nico Hischier, Cory Schneider

New York Islanders

Jordan Eberle, Jaroslav Halak, John Tavares

New York Rangers

Henrik Lundqvist, Rick Nash, Kevin Shattenkirk, Mika Zibanejad

Philadelphia Flyers

Sean Couturier, Claude Giroux, Shayne Gostisbehere, Jakub Voracek

Pittsburgh Penguins

Sidney Crosby, Phil Kessel, Kris Letang, Evgeni Malkin, Matt Murray

Washington Capitals

Nicklas Backstrom, Braden Holtby, Evgeny Kuznetsov, Alex Ovechkin

Atlantic Division

Boston Bruins

Patrice Bergeron, Brad Marchand, David Pastrnak, Tuukka Rask

Buffalo Sabres

Jack Eichel, Ryan O’Reilly, Rasmus Ristolainen

Detroit Red Wings

Mike Green, Dylan Larkin, Henrik Zetterberg

Florida Panthers

Aleksander Barkov, Jonathan Huberdeau, Roberto Luongo

Montreal Canadiens

Jonathan Drouin, Max Pacioretty, Carey Price, Shea Weber

Ottawa Senators

Craig Anderson, Matt Duchene, Erik Karlsson, Mark Stone

Tampa Bay Lightning

Victor Hedman, Nikita Kucherov, Steven Stamkos, Andrei Vasilevskiy

Toronto Maple Leafs

Patrick Marleau, Auston Matthews, William Nylander, Morgan Rielly

Western Conference

Pacific Division

Anaheim Ducks

Cam Fowler, Ryan Getzlaf, Corey Perry, Rickard Rakell

Arizona Coyotes

Max Domi, Oliver Ekman-Larsson, Clayton Keller

Calgary Flames

Johnny Gaudreau, Mark Giordano, Sean Monahan, Mike Smith

Edmonton Oilers

Leon Draisaitl, Connor McDavid, Cam Talbot

Los Angeles Kings

Drew Doughty, Anze Kopitar, Jonathan Quick

San Jose Sharks

Brent Burns, Logan Couture, Martin Jones, Joe Pavelski, Joe Thornton

Vancouver Canucks

Sven Baertschi, Bo Horvat

Vegas Golden Knights

Marc Andre Fleury, James Neal

Central Division

Chicago Blackhawks

Corey Crawford, Patrick Kane, Duncan Keith

Colorado Avalanche

Tyson Barrie, Nathan MacKinnon, Semyon Varlamov

Dallas Stars

Jamie Benn, John Klingberg, Tyler Seguin

Minnesota Wild

Devan Dubnyk, Eric Staal, Ryan Suter

Nashville Predators

Filip Forsberg, Roman Josi, Pekka Rinne, P.K. Subban

St. Louis Blues

Alex Pietrangelo, Jaden Schwartz, Vladimir Tarasenko

Winnipeg Jets

Dustin Byfuglien, Patrik Laine, Mark Scheifele, Blake Wheeler

Who will you be voting for to become a captain at the 2018 NHL All-Star Game? Who do you think got snubbed? Let us know by sending us a tweet @PuckItUpBlog!

Want a refresher on last year’s All-Star Game? Click here.

Twitter: @nhljennifer

Tumblr: @jdmwriting

One thought on “Hey Now, You’re An All Star! 2018 All-star Game Nominations Announced

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s